German | English

Services

The portfolio of bck GmbH includes the customer-specific acquisition, selection, analysis and monitoring as well as the preparation of relevant data regarding trademark right, industrial design law and other law on names.
The individual consultation before and after the search is our main focus.

Trademark search

In addition to the pool of German (DPMA), European (EUIPO), international (WIPO), Swiss (IPI) and Austrian (ÖPA) trademarks, we carry out searches on national trademarks of all EU countries and further countries.
We use our own and other commercial trademark databases as a source.
You have the option to use a similarity or identity search. Furthermore, a list of the trademark pool of competitors is available. We provide the complete search result as PDF or Word file or we send you the complete printouts of the relevant hits by post.

Variations of trademark searches

- Identity search

Within the framework of this method of search, we identify identical word marks. The search result includes the list of all legally valid trademarks in the relevant country. The search also considers characters which have additions to the given term. This search is used for the identification of trademarks which are no longer available for registration and exclude patentability.

- Similarity search

The major part of disputes is based on similarly sounding trademarks. We identify designations of products and services which have the same root word, a similar spelling or a phonetical similarity.

- Figurative mark and word and figurative mark search

This search includes the search for pictures and picture elements such as symbols, emblems, logos or figurative fonts. In a figurative mark and/or word and figurative mark search, we use two separate methods which are the word element and the picture element.

- Owner search


To gain an overview on the trademarks of a competitor, we recommend this form of search. For an owner search, we use country-specific databases and list the available information in a table. The list contains all relevant owner names including abbreviations.

Trademark monitoring

New registrations can violate existing trademark rights. For this reason, continuous monitoring of the individual trademark pool is recommended. Prompt information is especially important in the regular and systematic trademark monitoring, in particular with regard to short opposition periods. We monitor according to a customer-individual search profile in the pool of German (DPMA), European (EUIPO), international (WIPO), Swiss (IPI) and Austrian (ÖPA) trademarks.
Moreover, we arrange further trademark monitoring in national EU states and third countries. In accordance with an agreed interval, we provide you immediately and automatically with information on identical or similar trademark applications in the relevant class of goods.

Company name search

Company names are part of commercial designations which are protected within the framework of the trademark law. Therefore, a company name search is particularly important besides the trademark examination when finding a suitable name. In addition to the search in the commercial register, we carry out searches for relevant company names on the internet. This is used as additional information on commercial designations not registered in the commercial register.
The search result in form of a list contains the company names, the complete address, the responsible local court and the commercial register number.

Domain name search

We check the intended domain name for identity or similarity with existing domains and/or for infringement with further situations regarding law on names on the internet. We carry out searches on nationally and internationally registered domains for you.

Title protection search

Titles are characteristics of print and electronic media of all kind. This includes books, magazines, films or TV productions, but also stage plays, events and software programs. Title protection automatically arises with the publication of the works and is governed by trademark law.
We carry out searches in the appropriate databases for title protection, magazines, book titles, films, music titles and TV productions and provide a list of the identified identical or similar titles with indication of address, source and/or ISBN, date of broadcasting or publication date.

Industrial design search

In general, the design of all products can be protected given that it is new and individual and exceeds the average abilities of a designer. It must appeal the form and colour sensing. A pattern or model is new if it is not known in domestic expert groups.
In addition to the pool of German (DPMA), European (EUIPO), international (WIPO), Swiss (IPI), Austrian (ÖPA), British (UKIPO) and US (USPTO) designs, we carry out searches on industrial designs of almost all EU countries and further countries.
We use our own and other industrial design databases as a source.
You have the option to use a subject matter search for the pool of shapes (design) or an owner search. We provide the complete search result as PDF or Word file or we send you the complete printouts of the relevant hits by post.

Industrial design monitoring

New applications can violate exising design rights.
Competitors apply for registration of new designs or give up existing designs.
Therefore, continuous monitoring of the individual designs is recommended for the possible violation by third parties and/or permanent monitoring of the market participants for their strategic and future business orientation.
We monitor according to a customer-individual search profile in the pool of German (DPMA), European (EUIPO), international (WIPO), Swiss (IPI), Austrian (ÖPA), British (UKIPO) and US (USPTO) designs. Moreover, we arrange further monitoring in national EU states and third countries. In accordance with an agreed interval, we provide you immediately and automatically with information on relevant infringement notes, new applications and/or changes of the legal status.

Search packages

The law on names is complex and its individual components are strongly interlinked. For example, a company name search may have a positive result before the decision on a company name, however, an already registered trademark could still lead to a violation of the law on names.
In order to protect yourself against misuse and infringement of the law on names, we recommend our search packages which include the following services:

  • word mark search
  • company name search
  • domain name search
  • title protection search
  • industrial design search (for logos)

Only this complete service gives you a comprehensive overview on the situation regarding law on names. Of course, the individual methods of search are arbitrarily combinable.

NEWS
09.03.2016
Extensions in the similarity search
 Through the exclusionary criteria "NOT" it is now possible to exclude certain terms which then will not appear in the hit list.
Example: polyma NOT polymark
In the hit list you will find hits like "polyma" but not "polymark".
 
09.03.2016
Number of hits increased to 10.000
 We have increased the number of hits in the hit list up to 10.000 hits.

Deutsch | Englisch

Dienstleistungen

Zum Produktportfolio der bck GmbH, gehört die kundenindividuelle Beschaffung, Selektion, Auswertung und Überwachung sowie Aufbereitung aller relevanten Daten zu Marken-, Geschmacksmuster und sonstigen Namensrechten.
Die individuelle Beratung vor und nach der Recherche steht für uns im Mittelpunkt.

Markenrecherchen

Neben dem Bestand Deutscher- (DPMA), Europäischer (EUIPO), Internationaler (WIPO), Schweizer- (IGE) und Österreichischer (ÖPA) Marken, recherchieren wir die nationalen Marken aller EU-Staaten und weiterer Länder.
Als Quelle dienen hierfür unsere eigenen und weitere kommerzielle Markendatenbanken.
Dabei steht wahlweise eine Ähnlichkeits- oder Identitätsrecherche zur Verfügung. Ebenso ist eine Auflistung der Markenbestände von Mitbewerbern möglich. Dazu liefern wir das komplette Rechercheergebnis als PDF- bzw. Word-Datei oder Sie erhalten die Komplettausdrucke der relevantesten Treffer per Post.

Varianten der Markenrecherche

- Identitätsrecherche

Im Rahmen dieser Rechercheart ermitteln wir identische Wortmarken. Das Suchergebnis umfasst die Liste aller im jeweiligen Land rechtsgültigen Marken. Berücksichtigt werden hierbei auch Zeichen, die zum vorgegebenen Begriff noch Zusätze aufweisen. Diese Recherche dient der Ermittlung von Marken, die für die Eintragung nicht mehr verfügbar sind und einer Anmeldung direkt entgegenstehen.

- Ähnlichkeitsrecherche

Der überwiegende Teil von Streitfällen geht auf ähnlich lautende Marken zurück. Wir ermitteln Bezeichnungen von Produkten und Dienstleistungen, die einen gleichen Wortstamm, eine ähnliche Schreibweise oder eine phonetische Ähnlichkeit aufweisen.

- Bild- und Wortbildmarkenrecherche

Diese Recherche beinhaltet die Suche nach Bildern und Bildelementen wie Symbolen, Emblemen, Logos oder bildhaft dargestellte (figurative) Schriftweisen. Bei einer Bild- bzw. Wortbildmarke führen wir zwei getrennte Recherchen, nämlich für den Wort- und Bildbestandteil durch.

- Inhaberrecherche

Um einen Überblick der Marken eines Mitbewerbers zu gewinnen, empfehlen wir diese Form der Recherche. Bei einer Inhaberrecherche verwenden wir länderspezifische Datenbanken und listen die zur Verfügung stehende Information tabellarisch auf. Die Auflistung enthält alle relevanten Inhabernamen inkl. Abkürzungen.

Markenüberwachung

Neue Anmeldungen können bestehende Markenrechte verletzen. Aus diesem Grund empfiehlt sich eine laufende Überwachung des eigenen Markenbestandes. Von besonderer Bedeutung bei regelmäßigen und systematischen Markenüberwachungen ist die zeitnahe Information, besonders im Hinblick auf kurze Widerspruchsfristen. Wir überwachen nach einem kundenindividuellen Rechercheprofil, im Bestand Deutscher- (DPMA), Europäischer- (EUIPO), Internationaler- (WIPO), Schweizer- (IGE) und Österreichischer (ÖPA) Marken.
Darüber hinaus richten wir weitere Markenüberwachungen auch in nationalen EU-Staaten und Drittländern ein. Nach einem gemeinsam festgelegten Rhythmus liefern wir unverzüglich und automatisch Informationen über identische oder ähnliche Markenanmeldungen in den relevanten Warenklassen.

Firmennamenrecherche

Unternehmensnamen gehören zu den geschäftlichen Bezeichnungen, die im Rahmen des Markengesetzes geschützt sind. Eine Firmennamenrecherche ist daher bei einer Namensfindung neben der Markenprüfung von besonderer Relevanz. Über die Recherche im Handelsregister hinaus, führen wir zusätzliche Recherchen im Internet nach relevanten Firmennamen durch. Dies dient insbesondere als ergänzende Information für nicht im Handelsregister veröffentlichte Geschäftsbezeichnungen.
Das Recherche-Ergebnis in Listenform enthält den Firmennamen, die vollständige Adresse, das zuständige Amtsgericht und die Handelsregisternummer.

Domainnamenrecherche

Wir prüfen den beabsichtigten Domainnamen auf Identität bzw. auf Ähnlichkeit mit bereits bestehenden Domains bzw. auf Kollision mit weiteren namensrechtlichen Situationen im Internet. Wir recherchieren für sie national bzw. international registrierte Domains.

Titelschutzrecherche

Titel sind Kennzeichen von Print- und elektronischen Medien aller Art. Dies umfasst Bücher, Zeitschriften, Film- oder Fernsehwerk, aber auch Bühnenstücke, Veranstaltungen und Softwareprogramme. Der Titelschutz entsteht automatisch mit Erscheinen des Werkes und ist im Markengesetz geregelt.
Wir recherchieren in den einschlägigen Datenbanken für Titelschutz, Zeitschriften, Buchtitel, Filme, Musiktitel und Fernsehproduktionen und liefern eine Auflistung der ermittelten identischen oder ähnlichen Titel mit Angabe von Adresse, Quelle bzw. ISBN, Ausstrahlungstermin oder Erscheinungsdatum.

Geschmacksmusterrecherche

Grundsätzlich lässt sich das Design aller Erzeugnisse schützen, vorausgesetzt, es ist neu und eigentümlich und übersteigt das Durchschnittskönnen eines Gestalters. Es muss den Form- und Farbsinn ansprechen. Neu ist ein Muster oder Modell dann, wenn es in den inländischen Fachkreisen nicht bekannt ist.
Neben dem Bestand Deutscher- (DPMA), Europäischer- (EUIPO), Internationaler- (WIPO), Schweizer- (IGE), Österreichischer, (ÖPA), Britischer- (UKIPO) und US- (USPTO) Designs, recherchieren wir die nationalen Geschmacksmuster nahezu aller EU-Staaten und weiterer Länder.
Als Quelle dienen hierfür unsere eigenen und weitere kommerzielle Geschmacksmusterdatenbanken.
Dabei steht wahlweise eine Sachrecherche nach dem Formenschatz (Design) zur Verfügung oder eine Inhaberrecherche. Dazu liefern wir das komplette Rechercheergebnis als PDF- bzw. Word-Datei oder Sie erhalten die Komplettausdrucke der relevantesten Treffer per Post.

Geschmacksmusterüberwachungen

Neue Anmeldungen können bestehende Designrechte verletzen.
Wettbewerber melden neue Designs an oder geben bestehende Designs auf.
Aus diesem Grund empfiehlt sich eine laufende Überwachung der eigenen Designs auf eventuelle Verletzungen Dritter bzw. eine dauerhafte Beobachtung der Markteilnehmer auf deren strategische und zukünftige Geschäftsausrichtung. Wir überwachen nach einem individuellen Rechercheprofil, im Bestand Deutscher- (DPMA), Europäischer- (EUIPO), Internationaler- (WIPO), Schweizer- (IGE), Österreichischer, (ÖPA), Britischer- (UKIPO) und US- (USPTO) Designs. Darüber hinaus richten wir weitere Überwachungen auch in nationalen EU-Staaten und Drittländern ein. Nach einem gemeinsam festgelegten Rhythmus liefern wir unverzüglich und automatisch Informationen über relevante Kollisionshinweise, Neuanmeldungen bzw. Veränderungen im Rechtsstatus.

Recherchepakete

Das Namensrecht ist komplex und seine Einzelbestandteile stark vernetzt. So kann z.B. vor der Vergabe eines eigenen Firmennamens die Firmennamenrecherche zwar positiv verlaufen, eine bereits eingetragene Marke könnte jedoch trotzdem zur Verletzung eines Namensrechts führen.
Um sich gegen Missbrauch und Kollisionen im Namensrecht abzusichern, empfehlen wir unsere Recherchepakete, die folgende Leistungen beinhalten:

  • Wortmarkenrecherche
  • Firmennamenrecherche
  • Domainnamenrecherche
  • Titelschutzrecherche
  • Geschmacksmusterrecherche (nach Logos)

Erst dieser Komplettservice verschafft einen umfassenden Überblick über die namensrechtliche Situation. Selbstverständlich können die einzelnen Recherchearten beliebig miteinander kombiniert werden.

NEWS
09.03.2016
Erweiterungen in der Ähnlichkeitssuche
 Die Ähnlichkeitssuche wurde durch den "NOT" Operator erweitert.
Somit ist es möglich gezielt Ergebnisse aus der Trefferliste auszuschließen.
Beispiel: polymar NOT polymark
Im Ergebnis der Änlichkeitssuche wird der Treffer "polyma" aufgeführt, jedoch nicht der Treffer "polymark".
 
09.03.2016
Anzahl Treffer erhöht auf 10.000
 Die Anzahl Treffer in der Trefferliste wurde auf 10.000 erhöht, sowohl durch Suchen über die Standard- und Expertensuchmaske, als auch über die Ähnlichkeitssuchmaske.